I’m a Hopeless Romantic

It’s been a month since I left South Korea, the last place I called home. It’s been a month of being homeless, jobless, traveling, exploring new places, new experiences. I’m living, have been living, the unconventional lifestyle.

Homeless and jobless… I’m currently in a transition period.

As I travel, I’ll sometimes stay in hostels or hotels. The other times, I’ll stay with friends and family. It’s when I stay with friends and family, I can’t help but to feel as if I’m constantly in their way. A flaw in their daily routines. You see, there is no place of my own. I don’t have my own home or apartment.

(As I write this, I try my best to hold back the tears since I’m currently crashing at a friend’s place in Istanbul, while sipping on a glass of johnnie walker black on the rocks… I know, I know, first world problems. What do I have to complain about? This is my problem, I created it.)

What am I doing?

What do I want?

I want, deeply wish, to meet that special someone. The special man who will become my love, best friend, co-explorer, life partner… The special someone with whom I will create a family.  BUT in order for that to happen, I’m beginning to feel that I need to give up this lifestyle and return to the conventional world.

What do I have to offer?

I’m a hopeless romantic. My heart is bursting with love. That’s what I have to offer.

Where will that get me?

Is, will that ever be, enough?

I’m a hopeless romantic…

In the meantime, I will not let the lack of a romantic relationship prevent me from living, from exploring the world, new experiences.

april16blogphoto
20 March 2017 – Western Sahara, Morocco
Leave a Reply

